Cleaning & Maintenance Management Online

NISSCO release

June 2, 2009
DULLES, VA — Raleigh, NC-based Anderson Sanitary Maintenance Products, Inc. was recently honored as the 2008 Distributor Member of the Year at the National Independent Sanitary Supply Companies (NISSCO) Annual Conference held in April at the Gaylord National Hotel in Washington. The Award was presented to Mike Anderson, vice president ofAnderson Sanitary Maintenance Products.
As Keith Marcoe, NISSCO President noted, "Anderson Sanitary Maintenance Products exemplifies the success of Distributors in the NISSCO Group. Their involvement with NISSCO programs and participation with NISSCO Preferred Suppliers has grown every year for a decade. As a result, Anderson Sanitary Maintenance Products is clearly a dominant factor in the markets they serve, and a highly respected NISSCO Member."
LagasseSweet was named the Preferred Supplier of the Year for 2008. The award was presented to Bob Samay, national accounts manager; Jeff Leja, director of national accounts; and Paul Barrett, vice president of sales at the NISSCO Annual Conference.
This award recognizes commitment to the NISSCO Group, resulting in exceptional sales growth and program participation with NISSCO members.
As Mark Bozich, NISSCO executive vice president noted, what makes the NISSCO LagasseSweet relationship unique is the commitment and dedication that NISSCO receives from all levels of the Lagasse organization — including senior management. It is clearly this integrated involvement that facilitated the tremendous market penetration and growth that NISSCO and LagasseSweet experienced together in 2008.