View Cart (0 items)

FEA Gilmer release

January 25, 2010
/ Print / Reprints /
| Share More
/ Text Size+

SANTA ROSA, CA Laurie A. Gilmer has earned the Certified Commissioning Authority (CxA) designation. The CxA designation provides a meaningful commissioning credential so that owners can be confident when selecting a qualified provider. Candidates for certification must be a registered architect, licensed professional engineer, or a certified Test and Balance Engineer. Ms. Gilmer is a Registered Professional Engineer in five states, a Certified Facility Manager, and a LEED Accredited Professional. She is currently the office manager in Facility Engineering Associates'' (FEA) San Francisco office, a Senior Professional, and Associate at FEA.

Gilmer has over ten years of mechanical engineering experience, assisting facility managers in improving building systems operations, identifying and implementing energy saving strategies, and LEED certification. She has provided commissioning services for several commercial projects in the U.S., and she is currently serving as the commissioning agent for Howard Hughes Medical Institute. Gilmer has published numerous articles and has presented on sustainable solutions, commissioning, tools for energy savings and facility management for

International Facility Management Association (IFMA), Institute of Real Estate Management (IREM), Buildings Operating Management, Maintenance Solutions and many other public and private organizations across the U.S. She currently serves as President of the IFMA Redwood Empire Chapter, and is a member of

American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE) and CSI.

FEA is a nationally based consulting engineering firm specializing in existing facilities. Their services provide solutions to help extend the life cycle of facilities. FEA''s mission is to make buildings last by implementing practical and cost-effective strategies. FEA is headquartered in Washington D.C. and has additional office locations in Boston, Massachusetts; Chicago, Illinois; Dallas, Texas; Denver, Colorado; San Francisco, California.

You must login or register in order to post a comment.