View Cart (0 items)

CIMS release 11.5

November 05, 2010
/ Print / Reprints /
| Share More
/ Text Size+
Aetna Building Maintenance receives CIMS Certification with Honors
Columbus, Ohio – ISSA, The Worldwide Cleaning Industry Association, announced today that Aetna Building Maintenance has been certified with Honors according to the Cleaning Industry Management Standard (CIMS).
CIMS-certified organizations have demonstrated compliance with the five core principles of the Standard—quality systems; service delivery; human resources; health, safety, and environmental stewardship; and management commitment—by undergoing a comprehensive, third-party assessment of management and operational execution. CIMS certification has become a requirement in many cleaning-service bid specifications as customers look for effective ways to identify top notch companies committed to customer satisfaction.
“Our team worked very diligently to achieve our CIMS with Honors Certification” said Paul Greenland, CBSE, and President of Aetna Building Maintenance. “With our presence in Ohio, Kentucky, West Virginia, Indiana, and Tennessee, we are truly positioned to help bring our standardization of processes to all of our customers.”
Included among the elements of CIMS are making sure an organization has a site specific scope of work that sets forth cleaning service requirements and ensuring that the organization has a quality plan for assessing whether such service requirements are met, as well as service delivery, workloading, purchasing, employee training, worker health and safety, and corporate organization requirements.
Compliance with the Standard demonstrates that an organization is structured to deliver consistent, quality services designed to meet the customer’s needs and expectations. It sets forth processes, procedures, and supporting documentation proven to be characteristic of customer-driven organizations. Given that CIMS is non-prescriptive, each organization has the flexibility to choose the most effective ways in which to meet its requirements.
To achieve certification, an organization must meet 100 percent of the mandatory elements and 60 percent of the recommended elements, per section. To date, only 76 organizations have achieved certification.
You must login or register in order to post a comment.